

Your Energy. Your Voice.

Press Release

Immediate Release: December 22, 2022 Contact: Kellie Didigu, <u>kdidigu@psc.dc.gov</u>, 202-626-5124

Ted Trabue confirmed as new DCPSC Commissioner

(Washington, D.C.) Ted Trabue was confirmed as the <u>new Commissioner</u> for the Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia, effective December 27, 2022 for a term ending June 30, 2026. Commissioner Trabue was nominated by Mayor Muriel A. Bowser and confirmed by the D.C. Council.

"I am honored to continue to serve the District of Columbia as a Commissioner with the Public Service Commission," stated Commissioner Trabue. "As we enter 2023, I look forward to advancing our climate change initiatives to maintain the District's status as one of the nation's leading clean energy proponents."

Commissioner Trabue joins the Commission after serving over 10 years as the Managing Director of the District of Columbia Sustainable Energy Utility (DCSEU). Under Commissioner Trabue's leadership, DCSEU has provided more than 6,000 income-qualified families access to solar energy, prevented 7 million metric tons of greenhouse gas emissions, and helped District residents and businesses save over \$1.3 billion in lifetime energy costs.

Prior roles include Vice President for the District of Columbia Affairs at Pepco, Staff Director for Critical Issues at the Greater Washington Board of Trade, and Chief of Staff for the District of Columbia Council Chair Linda Cropp. Commissioner Trabue also served on the District of Columbia State Board of Education for over five years, serving as Vice President in 2009 and President of the Board between 2010-2012.

Commissioner Trabue is a fourth-generation Washingtonian educated by the District of Columbia Public Schools, like his mother and grandmother. He graduated from Dartmouth College with a degree in Economics and holds a law degree from Howard University School of Law.

The Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia is an independent agency established by Congress in 1913 to regulate electric, natural gas, and telecommunications companies in the District of Columbia.