COMMISSIONER APPOINTMENTS BY PRESIDENT AND MAYOR		
President/Mayor	No. of	Appointees
	Appointees	
President Woodrow Wilson	11	Harding, Rudolph, Newman, Siddons, Kutz, Brownlow,
		Knight, Gardiner, Kutz, Hendrick, Boardman
President Warren Harding	4	Rudolph, Harding, Oyster, Bell
President Calvin Coolidge	6	Fenning, Taliaferro, Dougherty, Childress, Brand, Ladue
President Herbert Hoover	4	Hartmann, Patrick, Gotwals, Elgen
President Franklin	7	Keech, Sultan, McCoach, Kutz, Hankin, Flanagan, Reilly
Roosevelt		
President Harry Truman	4	Young, Lauderdale, Spencer, Prentiss
President Dwight	8	McLaughlin, Weston, Lane, Hayes, Smith, Welling, Kertz,
Eisenhower		Clarke
President John Kennedy	3	Washington, Bernstein, Duke
President Lyndon Johnson	3	Avery, Porter, Mathe
Presidentially Appointed	2	Fletcher, Watt
Mayor Walter Washington		
President Richard Nixon	4	Waterman, Neely, Stratton, Schneider
Mayor Walter Washington	3	Stratton, Hankins-Nesbitt, Patterson
Mayor Marion Barry	4	Long, Clement (later Worthy), Newsome, Meyers
Mayor Sharon Pratt Kelly	2	Davenport, Alexander (later Yates)
Mayor Marion Barry	2	Johnson, Alexander (later Yates)
Mayor Anthony Williams	4	Cartagena, Yates, Rachal, Morgan
Mayor Adrian Fenty	3	Morgan, Kane, Lee
Mayor Vincent Gray	3	Fort, Kane, Phillips
Mayor Muriel Bowser	4	Kane, Beverly, Phillips, Gillis